United States · Opportunity intelligence
GovWin IQ alternatives in 2026
GovWin IQ is Deltek's opportunity intelligence product for US federal, state and local, and Canadian government sales. Deltek does not publish the price. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000 or more a year for a team. Pick GovWin IQ for early US signals before an RFP. Pick a tool with a public price when you need open bids and awards.
Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources
GovWin IQ
- Price
- Quote (reported $12k-$42k+/yr)
- Coverage
- US federal, SLED, Canada
- API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
Sell to State
- Price
- US$19/3 days; US$49/month
- Coverage
- 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
What GovWin IQ is
Deltek sells GovWin IQ in three packages: U.S. Federal, State & Local, and Canada. Deltek says the product gives early signals, agency history and competitive context, so that a team can choose which opportunities to pursue. It is a sales-led product. You get a quote, not a checkout page.
What GovWin IQ costs
Deltek does not publish a GovWin IQ price. Buyer guides from 2026 report about $6,000 to $13,000 a year for one seat and $12,000 to $42,000 or more for a team on an annual contract (BidSparq). Civic IQ reports $13,000 to $100,000+ a year. These are estimates by other vendors. Ask Deltek for a quote.
GovWin IQ vs Sell to State, row by row
"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".
| Row | GovWin IQ | Sell to State |
|---|---|---|
| Markets covered | US federal, US state and local (SLED), Canada. Sold as separate packages. | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog |
| Sources | Not stated | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. |
| Data | Opportunities, early signals before the RFP, agency history, competitor context | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers |
| Published price | Not published. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year |
| Pricing model | Annual contract, quoted per package and seat | Flat price, self-serve checkout |
| Users | Per seat (quote) | One price covers the whole team |
| Free plan or trial | Not stated | Free account; US$19 3-day pass |
| Alerts | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. |
| API | Not stated | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key |
| MCP server | Not stated | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry |
Where GovWin IQ is the better choice
- Early US federal and state and local signals before an RFP is public.
- Agency history and competitor context for long federal capture cycles.
- Canada in the same product, as a separate package.
Where Sell to State fits
- You sell outside North America. Sell to State has 73 live markets.
- You want a public price: US$19 for 3 days or US$49/month for the whole team.
- You want tender and award data in an AI agent: REST API and MCP server.
Sell to State data: United States
- Contract awards
- 83,815
- Buyers
- 135
- Suppliers
- 15,190
Other alternatives to GovWin IQ
- HigherGov
US federal, state and local contract and grant intelligence with a public price, an API and an MCP server.
Price: $500/yr
- GovTribe
US federal, state and local bids, awards and buyer contacts, priced per seat, with an MCP server in every plan.
Price: $1,900/seat/yr
- GovSpend
US government purchasing and spend intelligence, with federal data from 19 sources, an API and an MCP server.
Price: Quote
- BidNet Direct
A US state and local bid network where agencies publish bids and suppliers get matched bid alerts.
Price: Not published
- BidPrime
US and Canada state, local and education bids plus federal, quoted by geography, with an integrations module (API, MCP).
Price: Quote by geography
- DemandStar
A US local government eProcurement network, free for agencies, with free and paid supplier subscriptions.
Price: Free; paid not published
Questions
How much does GovWin IQ cost?
Deltek does not publish the price. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000 or more a year for a team. The quote depends on the packages (federal, state and local, Canada) and the number of seats.
Is GovWin IQ worth it for a mid-market company that sells to state and local government?
It depends on how much of your pipeline comes from signals before the RFP. That is the GovWin IQ strength. If you mainly need open bids and past awards, a tool with a public price can do that for less: HigherGov costs $500 to $2,500 a year and GovTribe costs $1,900 per seat a year.
What is a cheaper alternative to GovWin IQ?
HigherGov publishes plans at $500 and $2,500 a year. GovTribe publishes $1,900 per seat a year. Sell to State costs US$49/month for the whole team and covers 73 markets, but it has no analyst research and no pre-RFP forecasts.
Does GovWin IQ have an API or an MCP server?
The public GovWin IQ pages that we checked on 4 November 2026 do not describe a public API or an MCP server. Ask Deltek. HigherGov, GovTribe, GovSpend, BidPrime and Sell to State publish an MCP server.
How we checked
We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.
Try Sell to State
Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.