United States · Market intelligence
GovTribe alternatives in 2026
GovTribe sells US federal, state and local bid and award data with buyer contacts. It publishes its price: $1,900 per seat a year, or $2,100 for GovTribe Pro. Every plan includes an MCP server for ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot. Sell to State fits when your buyers are outside the US.
Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources
GovTribe
- Price
- $1,900/seat/yr
- Coverage
- US federal, SLED
- API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
Sell to State
- Price
- US$19/3 days; US$49/month
- Coverage
- 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
What GovTribe is
GovTribe puts SAM.gov notices, agency bid portals, federal awards and contracting officer contacts in one search. Plans add AI credits per seat: 5,000 a year on GovTribe and 10,000 on GovTribe Pro. You choose the number of seats and subscribe online.
What GovTribe costs
GovTribe: $1,900 per seat a year for 1 seat, down to $1,200 per seat from 6 seats. GovTribe Pro: $2,100 for 1 seat, down to $1,400. Enterprise: custom. A 7-day free trial needs no card. Source: govtribe.com/plans, checked on 4 November 2026.
GovTribe vs Sell to State, row by row
"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".
| Row | GovTribe | Sell to State |
|---|---|---|
| Markets covered | US federal, US state and local | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog |
| Sources | SAM.gov and agency bid portals | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. |
| Data | Federal bids, awards, buyers, contracting officer contacts, state and local bids | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers |
| Published price | GovTribe $1,900 per seat a year. GovTribe Pro $2,100. Lower per seat from 2 seats. Enterprise: custom. | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year |
| Pricing model | Annual, per seat, self-serve | Flat price, self-serve checkout |
| Users | Per seat. Full support and training from 5 seats. | One price covers the whole team |
| Free plan or trial | 7-day free trial, no card | Free account; US$19 3-day pass |
| Alerts | Bid alerts | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. |
| API | Not stated | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key |
| MCP server | Yes, in every plan (ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot) | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry |
Where GovTribe is the better choice
- Contracting officer contacts behind US federal bids.
- An MCP server and AI credits in every plan.
- Volume discounts per seat for larger US teams.
Where Sell to State fits
- Your buyers are outside the US: Sell to State has 73 live markets.
- You pay one price for the whole team, not per seat.
- You want award history by buyer and supplier in many countries.
Sell to State data: United States
- Contract awards
- 83,815
- Buyers
- 135
- Suppliers
- 15,190
Other alternatives to GovTribe
- GovWin IQ
Deltek's opportunity intelligence for US federal, US state and local, and Canadian government sales.
Price: Quote (reported $12k-$42k+/yr)
- HigherGov
US federal, state and local contract and grant intelligence with a public price, an API and an MCP server.
Price: $500/yr
- GovSpend
US government purchasing and spend intelligence, with federal data from 19 sources, an API and an MCP server.
Price: Quote
- BidNet Direct
A US state and local bid network where agencies publish bids and suppliers get matched bid alerts.
Price: Not published
- BidPrime
US and Canada state, local and education bids plus federal, quoted by geography, with an integrations module (API, MCP).
Price: Quote by geography
- DemandStar
A US local government eProcurement network, free for agencies, with free and paid supplier subscriptions.
Price: Free; paid not published
Questions
How much does GovTribe cost?
$1,900 per seat a year for GovTribe and $2,100 for GovTribe Pro, with lower prices per seat from 2 seats. Enterprise has a custom price. The free trial is 7 days.
Does GovTribe have an MCP server?
Yes. GovTribe includes an MCP server in every plan, for ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot.
GovTribe vs HigherGov: which is cheaper?
For one user, HigherGov Starter costs $500 a year and GovTribe costs $1,900. For a team of up to 10, HigherGov Standard costs $2,500 a year. GovTribe charges per seat.
Does GovTribe cover tenders outside the US?
The GovTribe plans page lists US federal, state and local data. For tenders in other countries, compare Sell to State, OpenOpps and TendersInfo.
How we checked
We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.
Try Sell to State
Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.