United States · Spend intelligence
GovSpend alternatives in 2026
GovSpend sells US public sector intelligence built on government purchasing data, for state and local and federal sales. It does not publish a price. It has API access and an MCP server. Sell to State fits when you need tenders and awards outside the US at a public price.
Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources
GovSpend
- Price
- Quote
- Coverage
- US SLED + federal spend
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
Sell to State
- Price
- US$19/3 days; US$49/month
- Coverage
- 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
What GovSpend is
GovSpend collects what US agencies buy and spend, so that a seller can see who buys what and when. Its Fedmine platform combines 19 federal datasets. GovSpend lists SSO, a Slack app, CRM integrations, API access and an MCP server.
What GovSpend costs
GovSpend does not publish a price on the pages that we checked on 4 November 2026. Ask GovSpend for a quote.
GovSpend vs Sell to State, row by row
"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".
| Row | GovSpend | Sell to State |
|---|---|---|
| Markets covered | US state and local, US federal | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog |
| Sources | Federal contract data from 19 sources (Fedmine) | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. |
| Data | Government purchasing and spend data, federal contract data | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers |
| Published price | Not published | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year |
| Pricing model | Quote | Flat price, self-serve checkout |
| Users | Not stated | One price covers the whole team |
| Free plan or trial | Not stated | Free account; US$19 3-day pass |
| Alerts | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. |
| API | Yes (API access) | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key |
| MCP server | Yes (GovSpend MCP Server) | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry |
Where GovSpend is the better choice
- US state and local purchasing history, below the tender level.
- Federal data from 19 datasets in the Fedmine platform.
- Slack and CRM integrations for US sales teams.
Where Sell to State fits
- You need tenders and awards outside the US.
- You want a public price and self-serve checkout.
- You want one API and MCP server for 73 markets.
Sell to State data: United States
- Contract awards
- 83,815
- Buyers
- 135
- Suppliers
- 15,190
Other alternatives to GovSpend
- GovWin IQ
Deltek's opportunity intelligence for US federal, US state and local, and Canadian government sales.
Price: Quote (reported $12k-$42k+/yr)
- HigherGov
US federal, state and local contract and grant intelligence with a public price, an API and an MCP server.
Price: $500/yr
- GovTribe
US federal, state and local bids, awards and buyer contacts, priced per seat, with an MCP server in every plan.
Price: $1,900/seat/yr
- BidNet Direct
A US state and local bid network where agencies publish bids and suppliers get matched bid alerts.
Price: Not published
- BidPrime
US and Canada state, local and education bids plus federal, quoted by geography, with an integrations module (API, MCP).
Price: Quote by geography
- DemandStar
A US local government eProcurement network, free for agencies, with free and paid supplier subscriptions.
Price: Free; paid not published
Questions
How much does GovSpend cost?
GovSpend does not publish its price. You get a quote.
Does GovSpend have an API or an MCP server?
Yes. GovSpend lists API access and an MCP server among its integrations.
What data does GovSpend have?
US government purchasing and spend data for state and local agencies, and federal contract data from 19 sources through Fedmine.
What are the alternatives to GovSpend?
In the US: GovWin IQ, HigherGov, GovTribe and Starbridge. Outside the US: Sell to State, OpenOpps and TendersInfo.
How we checked
We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.
Try Sell to State
Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.