Head-to-head
GovWin IQ vs GovSpend
GovWin IQ sells opportunity intelligence: signals before the RFP, agency history and competitor context, for US federal, state and local, and Canada. GovSpend sells US purchasing and spend data, mainly state and local, plus federal data from 19 sources. Neither publishes a price. GovSpend lists an API and an MCP server.
Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources
GovWin IQ
- Price
- Quote (reported $12k-$42k+/yr)
- Coverage
- US federal, SLED, Canada
- API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
GovSpend
- Price
- Quote
- Coverage
- US SLED + federal spend
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
Sell to State
- Price
- US$19/3 days; US$49/month
- Coverage
- 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
Which one to pick
GovWin IQ vs GovSpend vs Sell to State, row by row
"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".
| Row | GovWin IQ | GovSpend | Sell to State |
|---|---|---|---|
| Markets covered | US federal, US state and local (SLED), Canada. Sold as separate packages. | US state and local, US federal | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog |
| Sources | Not stated | Federal contract data from 19 sources (Fedmine) | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. |
| Data | Opportunities, early signals before the RFP, agency history, competitor context | Government purchasing and spend data, federal contract data | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers |
| Published price | Not published. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. | Not published | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year |
| Pricing model | Annual contract, quoted per package and seat | Quote | Flat price, self-serve checkout |
| Users | Per seat (quote) | Not stated | One price covers the whole team |
| Free plan or trial | Not stated | Not stated | Free account; US$19 3-day pass |
| Alerts | Not stated | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. |
| API | Not stated | Yes (API access) | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key |
| MCP server | Not stated | Yes (GovSpend MCP Server) | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry |
Questions
What is the difference between GovWin IQ and GovSpend?
GovWin IQ follows opportunities. GovSpend shows what agencies spend, from purchase orders and contract data.
Which one is cheaper?
Neither publishes a price. Ask both for a quote for the same markets and seats.
Which one has an API?
GovSpend lists API access and an MCP server. The public GovWin IQ pages that we checked do not describe them.
Is there a tool with a public price for many countries?
Sell to State: US$49/month for the whole team, 73 live markets, REST API and MCP server.
How we checked
We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.
Try Sell to State
Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.