United States · Bid alerts
BidPrime alternatives in 2026
BidPrime collects US and Canadian state, local and education bids, plus federal bids. It quotes the price by geographic coverage and bills annually. A 30-day free trial needs no card. API, webhooks and MCP come in an extra Integrations Module. Sell to State fits when you need other countries at a flat price.
Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources
BidPrime
- Price
- Quote by geography
- Coverage
- US + Canada SLED, federal
- API
- Yes (module)
- MCP server
- Yes (module)
Sell to State
- Price
- US$19/3 days; US$49/month
- Coverage
- 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
What BidPrime is
BidPrime plans start with state, local and education bids across the US and Canada. Higher plans add expiring term contracts, incumbents, award values and meeting intelligence from agendas, minutes and video transcripts. The Integrations Module connects BidPrime to a CRM or an AI agent.
What BidPrime costs
BidPrime does not publish prices. Plans are billed annually and quoted to your geographic coverage. The 30-day free trial includes the full platform, one trial per year. Source: bidprime.com/plans, checked on 4 November 2026.
BidPrime vs Sell to State, row by row
"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".
| Row | BidPrime | Sell to State |
|---|---|---|
| Markets covered | US and Canada state, local and education bids, plus US federal | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog |
| Sources | Not stated | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. |
| Data | Bids, documents, expiring contracts, incumbents, award values, meeting agendas | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers |
| Published price | Not published. Billed annually and quoted by geographic coverage. | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year |
| Pricing model | Annual, quoted by geography | Flat price, self-serve checkout |
| Users | Custom seat counts | One price covers the whole team |
| Free plan or trial | 30-day free trial, no card (one per year) | Free account; US$19 3-day pass |
| Alerts | Matched bid emails, custom keyword alerts, weekly Emerging Opps alerts | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. |
| API | Yes (Integrations Module: API, webhooks, Zapier) | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key |
| MCP server | Yes (Integrations Module) | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry |
Where BidPrime is the better choice
- Deep US and Canada state, local and education coverage.
- Meeting intelligence from agendas, minutes and video transcripts.
- A 30-day free trial of the full platform.
Where Sell to State fits
- You sell to governments outside the US and Canada.
- You want one flat price, not a quote per region.
- You want the API and MCP server without an extra module.
Sell to State data: United States
- Contract awards
- 83,815
- Buyers
- 135
- Suppliers
- 15,190
Other alternatives to BidPrime
- GovWin IQ
Deltek's opportunity intelligence for US federal, US state and local, and Canadian government sales.
Price: Quote (reported $12k-$42k+/yr)
- HigherGov
US federal, state and local contract and grant intelligence with a public price, an API and an MCP server.
Price: $500/yr
- GovTribe
US federal, state and local bids, awards and buyer contacts, priced per seat, with an MCP server in every plan.
Price: $1,900/seat/yr
- GovSpend
US government purchasing and spend intelligence, with federal data from 19 sources, an API and an MCP server.
Price: Quote
- BidNet Direct
A US state and local bid network where agencies publish bids and suppliers get matched bid alerts.
Price: Not published
- DemandStar
A US local government eProcurement network, free for agencies, with free and paid supplier subscriptions.
Price: Free; paid not published
Questions
How much does BidPrime cost?
BidPrime does not publish prices. It bills annually and quotes by geographic coverage.
Does BidPrime have a free trial?
Yes. 30 days of the full platform, no card, one trial per year.
Does BidPrime have an API or an MCP server?
Yes, in the Integrations Module: API, webhooks, MCP and Zapier.
Are there tools like BidPrime for international tenders?
Yes. Sell to State covers 73 live markets at US$49/month. OpenOpps and TendersInfo also cover many countries.
How we checked
We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.
Try Sell to State
Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.