↑↓ navigate ↵ open esc close

Head-to-head

GovWin IQ vs HigherGov vs GovTribe

All three sell US government contracting data. HigherGov and GovTribe publish their prices: $500 to $2,500 a year, and $1,900 per seat a year. GovWin IQ is quote-only; 2026 buyer guides report $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. HigherGov and GovTribe have an MCP server. None of the three covers tenders outside North America.

Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources

GovWin IQ

Price
Quote (reported $12k-$42k+/yr)
Coverage
US federal, SLED, Canada
API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated

HigherGov

Price
$500/yr
Coverage
US federal, SLED, grants
API
Yes
MCP server
Yes

GovTribe

Price
$1,900/seat/yr
Coverage
US federal, SLED
API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes

Sell to State

Price
US$19/3 days; US$49/month
Coverage
73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
API
Yes
MCP server
Yes

Which one to pick

  • GovWin IQ

    Pick GovWin IQ for signals before the RFP and agency history on long federal pursuits.

  • HigherGov

    Pick HigherGov for the lowest published entry price and federal forecasts, grants and subawards.

  • GovTribe

    Pick GovTribe for contracting officer contacts and per-seat self-serve checkout.

GovWin IQ vs HigherGov vs GovTribe vs Sell to State, row by row

"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".

Row GovWin IQHigherGovGovTribe Sell to State
Markets covered US federal, US state and local (SLED), Canada. Sold as separate packages.US federal, US state and local, US grantsUS federal, US state and local 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog
Sources Not statedAll public federal sources (SAM.gov, Grants.gov, DIBBS and others), forecasts from 70+ agency sourcesSAM.gov and agency bid portals Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country.
Data Opportunities, early signals before the RFP, agency history, competitor contextOpportunities, forecasts, awards, grants, subawards, people, documentsFederal bids, awards, buyers, contracting officer contacts, state and local bids Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers
Published price Not published. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team.Starter $500/year (1 user). Standard $2,500/year (up to 10 users). Enterprise: custom.GovTribe $1,900 per seat a year. GovTribe Pro $2,100. Lower per seat from 2 seats. Enterprise: custom. US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year
Pricing model Annual contract, quoted per package and seatAnnual plans, self-serveAnnual, per seat, self-serve Flat price, self-serve checkout
Users Per seat (quote)1, up to 10, or unlimited (Enterprise)Per seat. Full support and training from 5 seats. One price covers the whole team
Free plan or trial Not statedFree trial7-day free trial, no card Free account; US$19 3-day pass
Alerts Not statedSaved searches, alerts and daily opportunity emailsBid alerts Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches.
API Not statedYes (HigherGov API)Not stated REST API, 120 requests a minute per key
MCP server Not statedYes. 10,000 records a month per subscription.Yes, in every plan (ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot) Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry

Questions

Which is cheapest: GovWin IQ, HigherGov or GovTribe?

For one user, HigherGov Starter at $500 a year. For up to 10 users, HigherGov Standard at $2,500 a year. GovTribe costs $1,900 per seat a year. GovWin IQ is quote-only.

Which of them have an MCP server?

HigherGov and GovTribe. The public GovWin IQ pages that we checked do not describe one.

Do they cover tenders outside the US?

GovWin IQ adds Canada as a package. HigherGov and GovTribe list US data. For other countries, see Sell to State (73 live markets) or OpenOpps.

Is GovWin IQ worth the higher price?

It is when your pipeline depends on signals before the RFP. When you mainly need open bids and past awards, the published prices of HigherGov and GovTribe are lower.

How we checked

We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.

  1. Deltek: GovWin IQ product page
  2. BidSparq: Best GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices
  3. Civic IQ: GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices (archive.org copy, 7 September 2026)
  4. HigherGov: Plans and pricing
  5. HigherGov docs: HigherGov MCP
  6. HigherGov docs: Data sources
  7. GovTribe: Plans and pricing

Try Sell to State

Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.

Sign Up