Head-to-head
GovWin IQ vs Starbridge for state and local sales
GovWin IQ sells opportunity intelligence by package (US federal, state and local, Canada). Starbridge sells account-level buying signals, competitor contracts and procurement activity for US public sector sales teams, with Salesforce and HubSpot integration. Neither publishes a price.
Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources
GovWin IQ
- Price
- Quote (reported $12k-$42k+/yr)
- Coverage
- US federal, SLED, Canada
- API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
Starbridge
- Price
- Not published
- Coverage
- US public sector accounts
- API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
Sell to State
- Price
- US$19/3 days; US$49/month
- Coverage
- 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
Which one to pick
- GovWin IQ
Pick GovWin IQ when you work opportunity by opportunity, with agency history.
- Starbridge
Pick Starbridge when you sell account by account and run outbound from your CRM.
GovWin IQ vs Starbridge vs Sell to State, row by row
"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".
| Row | GovWin IQ | Starbridge | Sell to State |
|---|---|---|---|
| Markets covered | US federal, US state and local (SLED), Canada. Sold as separate packages. | US public sector accounts | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog |
| Sources | Not stated | Not stated | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. |
| Data | Opportunities, early signals before the RFP, agency history, competitor context | Buying signals, competitor contracts, procurement activity, account data | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers |
| Published price | Not published. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. | Not published | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year |
| Pricing model | Annual contract, quoted per package and seat | Not stated | Flat price, self-serve checkout |
| Users | Per seat (quote) | Not stated | One price covers the whole team |
| Free plan or trial | Not stated | Free list of 10 accounts for your ICP | Free account; US$19 3-day pass |
| Alerts | Not stated | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. |
| API | Not stated | Not stated | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key |
| MCP server | Not stated | Not stated | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry |
Questions
GovWin IQ or Starbridge for SLED sales intelligence?
GovWin IQ for opportunity intelligence before the RFP. Starbridge for account-level buying signals and outbound sequences in Salesforce or HubSpot.
How much do they cost?
Neither publishes a price. 2026 buyer guides report $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a GovWin IQ team.
Do they have an API or an MCP server?
The public pages of both that we checked do not describe a public API or an MCP server.
What if I also sell outside the US?
Neither covers other countries. Sell to State covers 73 live markets for US$49/month.
How we checked
We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.
Try Sell to State
Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.