United Kingdom · Public sector intelligence
Tussell alternatives in 2026
Tussell is a UK public sector market intelligence platform: early buying signals, tenders, awards, frameworks, spend and 80,000+ decision-maker contacts. It sells annual subscriptions by sales call and does not publish a price. API access is a premium add-on. Sell to State fits when you sell outside the UK or want a public price.
Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources
Tussell
- Price
- Quote (annual)
- Coverage
- UK public sector
- API
- Add-on
- MCP server
- Not stated
Sell to State
- Price
- US$19/3 days; US$49/month
- Coverage
- 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
- API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
What Tussell is
Tussell joins live and historic UK procurement data, from early buying signals to contract awards, frameworks and invoices. It removes duplicates and links call-off contracts to their parent frameworks. Tussell says that it is not an e-procurement, bid management or AI bid-writing tool.
What Tussell costs
Tussell does not publish a price. It sells an annual subscription in three tiers. The price depends on the tier and the add-ons: Early Opportunities, unlimited contact credits, the Analyst Service, the API and the Salesforce integration. Source: tussell.com/pricing, checked on 4 November 2026.
Tussell vs Sell to State, row by row
"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".
| Row | Tussell | Sell to State |
|---|---|---|
| Markets covered | United Kingdom public sector | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog |
| Sources | All UK public procurement data, de-duplicated and linked by Tussell | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. |
| Data | Early buying signals, tenders, contract awards, frameworks, spend and invoices, 80,000+ decision-maker contacts | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers |
| Published price | Not published. Three tiers, quoted by tier and add-ons. | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year |
| Pricing model | Annual subscription, by sales call | Flat price, self-serve checkout |
| Users | A named account manager on every subscription | One price covers the whole team |
| Free plan or trial | Not stated | Free account; US$19 3-day pass |
| Alerts | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. |
| API | API access as a premium add-on; Salesforce integration | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key |
| MCP server | Not stated | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry |
Where Tussell is the better choice
- Full UK procurement cycle: signals, tenders, awards, frameworks and spend.
- 80,000+ UK public sector decision-maker contacts.
- A named account manager and an optional analyst service.
Where Sell to State fits
- You sell in more than one country: Sell to State has 73 live markets, the UK included.
- You want a public price and self-serve checkout: US$19 for 3 days or US$49/month.
- You want an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor.
Sell to State data: United Kingdom
- Contract awards
- 320,422
- Buyers
- 6,859
- Suppliers
- 86,815
Other alternatives to Tussell
- Stotles
UK public sector tenders, pre-tenders, buyer and supplier profiles and AI bid tools, with a free plan and an MCP connector.
Price: Free; Basic from £99/month
Questions
How much does Tussell cost?
Tussell does not publish a price. It sells an annual subscription in three tiers, and the add-ons (API, Salesforce, Early Opportunities, analyst service) change the quote.
Does Tussell have an API?
Yes, as a premium add-on, with a Salesforce integration. The pages that we checked on 4 November 2026 do not describe an MCP server.
What is the difference between Tussell and Stotles?
Tussell is market intelligence on an annual subscription, with no public price. Stotles has a free plan, published monthly prices, AI bid tools and an MCP connector.
What is an alternative to Tussell for many countries?
Sell to State covers 73 live markets for US$49/month, with tenders, awards, buyers and suppliers, a REST API and an MCP server.
How we checked
We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.
Try Sell to State
Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.