↑↓ navigate ↵ open esc close

United Kingdom · Public sector sales

Stotles alternatives in 2026

Stotles is a UK public sector sales platform: tenders, pre-tenders, buyer and supplier profiles, decision-maker contacts and AI bid tools. It has a free plan. Basic starts at £99 a month and Growth at £475 a month. Paid plans include an MCP connector. Sell to State fits when you sell outside the UK too.

Facts checked on from the vendors' public pages. Sources

Stotles

Price
Free; Basic from £99/month
Coverage
UK public sector
API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes (Basic plan and up)

Sell to State

Price
US$19/3 days; US$49/month
Coverage
73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog
API
Yes
MCP server
Yes

What Stotles is

Stotles collects notices from UK public sector portals and adds buyer documents, spend data, frameworks and contacts. The Sales Studio finds and ranks opportunities and buyers. The Bid Studio writes AI bid/no-bid reports and first drafts of responses. The MCP connector puts the same data in Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot.

Stotles website

What Stotles costs

Free: £0, with tender tracking and pre-tenders. Basic: from £99 a month, with expiring contracts, closed tenders and the MCP connector. Growth: from £475 a month, with buyer intelligence, frameworks and decision-maker contacts. Expert: custom. The home page FAQ gives Basic as £50 per user a month. Bid Studio plans start at £495 a month. Source: stotles.com/pricing and stotles.com, checked on 4 November 2026.

Stotles vs Sell to State, row by row

"Not stated" means that we did not find the fact on the vendor's public pages on 4 November 2026. It does not mean "no".

Row Stotles Sell to State
Markets covered UK public sector (the MCP page says UK and Ireland) 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog
Sources Every UK public sector portal, plus buyer documents and spend data Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country.
Data Tenders, pre-tenders, awards, expiring contracts, buyer and supplier profiles, spend, frameworks, decision-maker contacts, buyer documents Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers
Published price Free: £0. Basic: from £99 a month on the pricing page (the home page FAQ says £50 per user a month). Growth: from £475 a month. Expert: custom. US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year
Pricing model Monthly plans; Growth and Expert by sales call Flat price, self-serve checkout
Users Free plan: unlimited users One price covers the whole team
Free plan or trial Free plan: tender tracking, pre-tenders, alerts and 3 AI bid/no-bid reports Free account; US$19 3-day pass
Alerts Tender tracking with alerts Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches.
API Not stated REST API, 120 requests a minute per key
MCP server Yes. MCP connector from the Basic plan (api.stotles.com/mcp) Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry

Where Stotles is the better choice

  • Deep UK data: pre-tenders, expiring contracts, spend, frameworks and buyer documents.
  • Decision-maker contacts for UK buyers on the Growth plan.
  • AI bid/no-bid reports and draft responses in the Bid Studio.
  • A free plan with unlimited users.

Where Sell to State fits

  • You sell in more than one country: Sell to State has 73 live markets, the UK included.
  • You want one flat price for the whole team: US$49/month.
  • You want a REST API as well as an MCP server.

Sell to State data: United Kingdom

Contract awards
320,422
Buyers
6,859
Suppliers
86,815

United Kingdom tenders

Other alternatives to Stotles

  • Tussell

    UK public procurement intelligence: tenders, awards, frameworks, spend and decision-maker contacts, on an annual subscription.

    Price: Quote (annual)

Questions

How much does Stotles cost?

Stotles has a free plan. On the pricing page, Basic starts at £99 a month and Growth at £475 a month; Expert is custom. The home page FAQ gives Basic as £50 per user a month, so ask Stotles for the current price.

Does Stotles have a free plan?

Yes. The free plan has tender tracking, pre-tenders, alerts and 3 AI bid/no-bid reports, with unlimited users.

Does Stotles have an MCP server?

Yes. The Stotles MCP connector (api.stotles.com/mcp) works with Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot, from the Basic plan. Sell to State also has an MCP server and a REST API.

What is an alternative to Stotles outside the UK?

Sell to State covers 73 live markets for US$49/month. OpenOpps sends tender alerts from 180+ countries. Tussell is the other UK specialist.

How we checked

We read the public pricing, product and documentation pages of each vendor on 4 November 2026. When a site blocked our check, we read its archive.org copy. The Sell to State column comes from our own pricing page, docs and data. To report a correction, email hello@selltostate.com.

  1. Stotles: Pricing
  2. Stotles: Home page and FAQ
  3. Stotles: MCP

Try Sell to State

Tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. US$49/month for the whole team, with a REST API and an MCP server.

Sign Up