# Tussell alternatives in 2026 > Tussell is a UK public sector market intelligence platform: early buying signals, tenders, awards, frameworks, spend and 80,000+ decision-maker contacts. It sells annual subscriptions by sales call and does not publish a price. API access is a premium add-on. Sell to State fits when you sell outside the UK or want a public price. *Source: [https://www.selltostate.com/compare/tussell-alternatives/](https://www.selltostate.com/compare/tussell-alternatives/)* Facts checked on 4 November 2026 from the vendor's public pages. ## What Tussell is Tussell joins live and historic UK procurement data, from early buying signals to contract awards, frameworks and invoices. It removes duplicates and links call-off contracts to their parent frameworks. Tussell says that it is not an e-procurement, bid management or AI bid-writing tool. ## What Tussell costs Tussell does not publish a price. It sells an annual subscription in three tiers. The price depends on the tier and the add-ons: Early Opportunities, unlimited contact credits, the Analyst Service, the API and the Salesforce integration. Source: tussell.com/pricing, checked on 4 November 2026. ## Tussell vs Sell to State | Row | Tussell | Sell to State | | --- | --- | --- | | Markets covered | United Kingdom public sector | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog | | Sources | All UK public procurement data, de-duplicated and linked by Tussell | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. | | Data | Early buying signals, tenders, contract awards, frameworks, spend and invoices, 80,000+ decision-maker contacts | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers | | Published price | Not published. Three tiers, quoted by tier and add-ons. | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year | | Pricing model | Annual subscription, by sales call | Flat price, self-serve checkout | | Users | A named account manager on every subscription | One price covers the whole team | | Free plan or trial | Not stated | Free account; US$19 3-day pass | | Alerts | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. | | API | API access as a premium add-on; Salesforce integration | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key | | MCP server | Not stated | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry | ## Where Tussell is the better choice - Full UK procurement cycle: signals, tenders, awards, frameworks and spend. - 80,000+ UK public sector decision-maker contacts. - A named account manager and an optional analyst service. ## Where Sell to State fits - You sell in more than one country: Sell to State has 73 live markets, the UK included. - You want a public price and self-serve checkout: US$19 for 3 days or US$49/month. - You want an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor. ## Sell to State data: United Kingdom - Contract awards: 320,422 - Buyers: 6,859 - Suppliers: 86,815 ## Other alternatives to Tussell - [Stotles](/compare/stotles-alternatives/): UK public sector tenders, pre-tenders, buyer and supplier profiles and AI bid tools, with a free plan and an MCP connector. Price: Free; Basic from £99/month. ## Questions ### How much does Tussell cost? Tussell does not publish a price. It sells an annual subscription in three tiers, and the add-ons (API, Salesforce, Early Opportunities, analyst service) change the quote. ### Does Tussell have an API? Yes, as a premium add-on, with a Salesforce integration. The pages that we checked on 4 November 2026 do not describe an MCP server. ### What is the difference between Tussell and Stotles? Tussell is market intelligence on an annual subscription, with no public price. Stotles has a free plan, published monthly prices, AI bid tools and an MCP connector. ### What is an alternative to Tussell for many countries? Sell to State covers 73 live markets for US$49/month, with tenders, awards, buyers and suppliers, a REST API and an MCP server. ## Sources 1. [Tussell: Plans and FAQs](https://www.tussell.com/pricing) 2. [Tussell: Home page](https://www.tussell.com/) Sell to State: tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. [Pricing](/pricing/) · [MCP server](/mcp/) · [All comparisons](/compare/)