# GovWin IQ vs Starbridge for state and local sales > GovWin IQ sells opportunity intelligence by package (US federal, state and local, Canada). Starbridge sells account-level buying signals, competitor contracts and procurement activity for US public sector sales teams, with Salesforce and HubSpot integration. Neither publishes a price. *Source: [https://www.selltostate.com/compare/govwin-iq-vs-starbridge/](https://www.selltostate.com/compare/govwin-iq-vs-starbridge/)* ## Which one to pick - [GovWin IQ](/compare/govwin-iq-alternatives/): Pick GovWin IQ when you work opportunity by opportunity, with agency history. - [Starbridge](/compare/starbridge-alternatives/): Pick Starbridge when you sell account by account and run outbound from your CRM. ## Row by row | Row | GovWin IQ | Starbridge | Sell to State | | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Markets covered | US federal, US state and local (SLED), Canada. Sold as separate packages. | US public sector accounts | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog | | Sources | Not stated | Not stated | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. | | Data | Opportunities, early signals before the RFP, agency history, competitor context | Buying signals, competitor contracts, procurement activity, account data | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers | | Published price | Not published. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. | Not published | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year | | Pricing model | Annual contract, quoted per package and seat | Not stated | Flat price, self-serve checkout | | Users | Per seat (quote) | Not stated | One price covers the whole team | | Free plan or trial | Not stated | Free list of 10 accounts for your ICP | Free account; US$19 3-day pass | | Alerts | Not stated | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. | | API | Not stated | Not stated | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key | | MCP server | Not stated | Not stated | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry | ## Questions ### GovWin IQ or Starbridge for SLED sales intelligence? GovWin IQ for opportunity intelligence before the RFP. Starbridge for account-level buying signals and outbound sequences in Salesforce or HubSpot. ### How much do they cost? Neither publishes a price. 2026 buyer guides report $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a GovWin IQ team. ### Do they have an API or an MCP server? The public pages of both that we checked do not describe a public API or an MCP server. ### What if I also sell outside the US? Neither covers other countries. Sell to State covers 73 live markets for US$49/month. ## Sources 1. [Deltek: GovWin IQ product page](https://www.deltek.com/en/products/business-development/govwin-iq) 2. [BidSparq: Best GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices](https://bidsparq.com/blog/best-govwin-alternatives) 3. [Civic IQ: GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices (archive.org copy, 7 September 2026)](https://web.archive.org/web/20260907074626/https://civiciq.com/govwin-alternatives) 4. [Starbridge: Home page](https://starbridge.ai/) Sell to State: tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. [Pricing](/pricing/) · [MCP server](/mcp/) · [All comparisons](/compare/)