# GovWin IQ vs HigherGov vs GovTribe > All three sell US government contracting data. HigherGov and GovTribe publish their prices: $500 to $2,500 a year, and $1,900 per seat a year. GovWin IQ is quote-only; 2026 buyer guides report $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. HigherGov and GovTribe have an MCP server. None of the three covers tenders outside North America. *Source: [https://www.selltostate.com/compare/govwin-iq-vs-highergov-vs-govtribe/](https://www.selltostate.com/compare/govwin-iq-vs-highergov-vs-govtribe/)* ## Which one to pick - [GovWin IQ](/compare/govwin-iq-alternatives/): Pick GovWin IQ for signals before the RFP and agency history on long federal pursuits. - [HigherGov](/compare/highergov-alternatives/): Pick HigherGov for the lowest published entry price and federal forecasts, grants and subawards. - [GovTribe](/compare/govtribe-alternatives/): Pick GovTribe for contracting officer contacts and per-seat self-serve checkout. ## Row by row | Row | GovWin IQ | HigherGov | GovTribe | Sell to State | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Markets covered | US federal, US state and local (SLED), Canada. Sold as separate packages. | US federal, US state and local, US grants | US federal, US state and local | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog | | Sources | Not stated | All public federal sources (SAM.gov, Grants.gov, DIBBS and others), forecasts from 70+ agency sources | SAM.gov and agency bid portals | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. | | Data | Opportunities, early signals before the RFP, agency history, competitor context | Opportunities, forecasts, awards, grants, subawards, people, documents | Federal bids, awards, buyers, contracting officer contacts, state and local bids | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers | | Published price | Not published. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. | Starter $500/year (1 user). Standard $2,500/year (up to 10 users). Enterprise: custom. | GovTribe $1,900 per seat a year. GovTribe Pro $2,100. Lower per seat from 2 seats. Enterprise: custom. | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year | | Pricing model | Annual contract, quoted per package and seat | Annual plans, self-serve | Annual, per seat, self-serve | Flat price, self-serve checkout | | Users | Per seat (quote) | 1, up to 10, or unlimited (Enterprise) | Per seat. Full support and training from 5 seats. | One price covers the whole team | | Free plan or trial | Not stated | Free trial | 7-day free trial, no card | Free account; US$19 3-day pass | | Alerts | Not stated | Saved searches, alerts and daily opportunity emails | Bid alerts | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. | | API | Not stated | Yes (HigherGov API) | Not stated | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key | | MCP server | Not stated | Yes. 10,000 records a month per subscription. | Yes, in every plan (ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot) | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry | ## Questions ### Which is cheapest: GovWin IQ, HigherGov or GovTribe? For one user, HigherGov Starter at $500 a year. For up to 10 users, HigherGov Standard at $2,500 a year. GovTribe costs $1,900 per seat a year. GovWin IQ is quote-only. ### Which of them have an MCP server? HigherGov and GovTribe. The public GovWin IQ pages that we checked do not describe one. ### Do they cover tenders outside the US? GovWin IQ adds Canada as a package. HigherGov and GovTribe list US data. For other countries, see Sell to State (73 live markets) or OpenOpps. ### Is GovWin IQ worth the higher price? It is when your pipeline depends on signals before the RFP. When you mainly need open bids and past awards, the published prices of HigherGov and GovTribe are lower. ## Sources 1. [Deltek: GovWin IQ product page](https://www.deltek.com/en/products/business-development/govwin-iq) 2. [BidSparq: Best GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices](https://bidsparq.com/blog/best-govwin-alternatives) 3. [Civic IQ: GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices (archive.org copy, 7 September 2026)](https://web.archive.org/web/20260907074626/https://civiciq.com/govwin-alternatives) 4. [HigherGov: Plans and pricing](https://www.highergov.com/pricing/) 5. [HigherGov docs: HigherGov MCP](https://docs.highergov.com/import-and-export/highergov-mcp) 6. [HigherGov docs: Data sources](https://docs.highergov.com/more/data-sources) 7. [GovTribe: Plans and pricing](https://govtribe.com/plans) Sell to State: tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. [Pricing](/pricing/) · [MCP server](/mcp/) · [All comparisons](/compare/)