# GovWin IQ vs GovSpend > GovWin IQ sells opportunity intelligence: signals before the RFP, agency history and competitor context, for US federal, state and local, and Canada. GovSpend sells US purchasing and spend data, mainly state and local, plus federal data from 19 sources. Neither publishes a price. GovSpend lists an API and an MCP server. *Source: [https://www.selltostate.com/compare/govwin-iq-vs-govspend/](https://www.selltostate.com/compare/govwin-iq-vs-govspend/)* ## Which one to pick - [GovWin IQ](/compare/govwin-iq-alternatives/): Pick GovWin IQ to follow opportunities before they are public. - [GovSpend](/compare/govspend-alternatives/): Pick GovSpend to see what US agencies already buy, below the tender level, and to use its API or MCP server. ## Row by row | Row | GovWin IQ | GovSpend | Sell to State | | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Markets covered | US federal, US state and local (SLED), Canada. Sold as separate packages. | US state and local, US federal | 73 live markets; 120 more in the backlog | | Sources | Not stated | Federal contract data from 19 sources (Fedmine) | Official portals and open data of each live market. The docs list the sources of each country. | | Data | Opportunities, early signals before the RFP, agency history, competitor context | Government purchasing and spend data, federal contract data | Tenders, contract awards, 175,895 buyers, 2,079,622 suppliers | | Published price | Not published. 2026 buyer guides report about $12,000 to $42,000+ a year for a team. | Not published | US$19 for 3 days, US$49/month, or US$499/year | | Pricing model | Annual contract, quoted per package and seat | Quote | Flat price, self-serve checkout | | Users | Per seat (quote) | Not stated | One price covers the whole team | | Free plan or trial | Not stated | Not stated | Free account; US$19 3-day pass | | Alerts | Not stated | Not stated | Saved tender searches. A daily or weekly email (06:00 UTC) with the count of new matches. | | API | Not stated | Yes (API access) | REST API, 120 requests a minute per key | | MCP server | Not stated | Yes (GovSpend MCP Server) | Yes. app.selltostate.com/api/mcp, listed in the official MCP Registry | ## Questions ### What is the difference between GovWin IQ and GovSpend? GovWin IQ follows opportunities. GovSpend shows what agencies spend, from purchase orders and contract data. ### Which one is cheaper? Neither publishes a price. Ask both for a quote for the same markets and seats. ### Which one has an API? GovSpend lists API access and an MCP server. The public GovWin IQ pages that we checked do not describe them. ### Is there a tool with a public price for many countries? Sell to State: US$49/month for the whole team, 73 live markets, REST API and MCP server. ## Sources 1. [Deltek: GovWin IQ product page](https://www.deltek.com/en/products/business-development/govwin-iq) 2. [BidSparq: Best GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices](https://bidsparq.com/blog/best-govwin-alternatives) 3. [Civic IQ: GovWin alternatives (2026), buyer-reported prices (archive.org copy, 7 September 2026)](https://web.archive.org/web/20260907074626/https://civiciq.com/govwin-alternatives) 4. [GovSpend: Home page and integrations](https://govspend.com/) Sell to State: tenders, contract awards, buyers and suppliers in 73 live markets, 120 more in the backlog. [Pricing](/pricing/) · [MCP server](/mcp/) · [All comparisons](/compare/)